Delaware Seller of Travel Occupational License
This law identifies the occupations requiring licenses to do business in Delaware. It requires a “Travel Agency” to have an occupational license, and defines “Travel Agency” as “a person in the business of operating a full service travel bureau or department which assists in the planning and acquisition of tickets for contemplated trips of its customers by land, sea or air and for related accommodations.”
The annual fee for a Travel Agency license is $225.00 per calendar year. The fee is prorated for the first year of registration, and renewed on January 1 of each year thereafter.
Penalties for violation to the law are a fine of up to $3,000 and/or imprisonment up to two years.
Here is a link to the law
Key Contact for Registration Information:
Division of Revenue
820 N. French Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
Phone: (302) 577-8200 / 800-292-7826 (Delaware only)
Fax: (302) 577-8202
See item #24 for the Delaware code for Travel Agents