Rhode Island Seller of Travel Law
Travel agents residing in the state of Rhode Island are required to obtain a travel agent license at a cost of $125, post a surety bond in the amount of $10,000.00 and complete the list of documentation before selling travel in Rhode Island. Non-resident travel agents are exempt from the law.
Here is a link to a license application
State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
Department of Business RegulationDivision of Commercial Licensing
233 Richmond Street, Suite 230
Providence, RI 02903